It wouldn’t be GP Gloucester if it wasn’t raining, so true to form, the skies opened up and poured on us. Saturday was cold, muddy and wet, Sunday colder, muddier, and wetter- just how cross season should be. Fortunately, the riders of MA/V were warm and water repellant thanks to our sweet team edition embro hook-ups.

The racing was fantastic as always, the crowd even better, despite the wind and rain. And Barry Wicks was there, so the radness factor was at an all time high on the east coast. My favorite moments include the look on Carl’s face when some dude tried to wrestle him over the barriers, scoping out the ambulance location for Pierre in case of “operation race baby,” and witnessing Cary’s hat, boots, belt buckle and Texas accent to complete the look.

I rode away from Gloucester with a smile on my face, and mud in my teeth, knowing I laid it all out on the course and had watched my teammates do the same.

Next Stop: Night Weasels

